Stand Up for the Preggers!

28 Oct

I just want to put this out there: I am not writing this to toot my own horn. All I’m saying is that when you have friends who are pregnant, you begin to sympathize with the round bellies of the world. So while I was sat on the subway minding my own business, and I saw a blossoming belly staring me in the eye from across the way, I looked around from side to side. After I saw no one else was even inching to get up, I offered my seat.

People! These women are carrying our future, for better or worse. And if nothing else, do you know what it’s like to carry and extra 25 lbs with you all day?! Stand up for the preggos of the world and offer your seat.

2 Responses to “Stand Up for the Preggers!”

  1. samir October 28, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

    should we stand up for overweight people also?

    • Farrah October 28, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

      No, only people who gain 20+ lbs to bring new life into this world.

Leave a Reply

