Visiting Robert Verdi’s Luxe Laboratory

12 Feb

Fashion Week is in full swing, and on Thursday I had the opportunity to stop by Robert Verdi’s Luxe Laboratory for a mid-day makeover, thanks to my friend Karen of Pretty Is Pretty Does.

To kick things off, my newspaper nails were switched for some sparkle with Queen of Beauty by SinfulColors. At only $1.99 a bottle, this is an affordable must-have.

SinfulColors Queen of Beauty

SinfulColors Nail Polish and Corrector

Next my hair was given a pick-me-up by the delightful Dan Sharp, who was repping T-3. He’s also the owner of the Carroll Gardens salon Danka Panka, which I must check out.  I was lucky enough to take home this T-3 SinglePass Compact flat iron.  After one use, I absolutely love it.  It’s perfect for traveling, using to straighten the baby curls along my hairline, and smoothing the frizzy pieces at the top.

Of course no makeover would be complete without the makeup, and that’s where I was pampered by Neutrogena.  Usually I’m disappointed by overdone makeup, but I was given a natural look that made me feel so good I had to hug the makeup artist!  I’m so excited to try my new products, especially the nourishing eye quad in Moonlit Violet.

Not a bad view while getting your makeup done...

The finished product

After I was feeling fabulous, it was time to have my photo taken by Snapfish by HP, while posing with my POP Phone by Native Union.  As a freelancer, my cell phone is my work phone, but this makes me feel better now that I don’t have to risk the radiation by holding my cell phone directly to my ear during those conference calls.

My last stop was meeting the lovely ladies of bamboopink, a direct sales company offering high quality yet affordable fashion jewelry designed by Jude Frances.  I love this bracelet that features their “love knot.”

When I woke up Thursday morning, I didn’t think my day would have turned out as fabulous as it had.  It was so much fun and I can’t wait to use all of these goodies I got to take home!

Leave a Reply

