Miami ready

26 Jul

I took a trip to Philly two weeks ago to visit one of my best and oldest friends, Sabina. She had a bachelorette weekend in Miami coming up and wanted to do something fun with her nails. So we searched through Pinterest, Instagram and more to find inspiration for this Miami mani. We couldn’t find a design that she loved until we scrolled through Polish You Pretty and found this.

I hadn’t brought that many colors with me, as I thought my acrylic powders were going to steal the show, but luckily we had gone to the dollar store to pick up some extra colors. We didn’t have yellow so we improvised using Sally Hansen – Diamonds and Rubies, Essie – Meet Me At Sunset, Essie – Peach Daiquiri, Sinful Colors – Feeling Great, and L.A. Colors -Shock.

We used a different color as a base on each nail and then various colors for the design. What do you think?

20120723-201952.jpg

2 Responses to “Miami ready”

  1. sabinaborza July 26, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    You know I loved my nails! As did everyone in Miami. A group of 3 girls stopped me to ask where I got my manicure…should I have sent them to your house??

    • Farrah July 26, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

      You could have sent them to your house where I’d be waiting 🙂 Now why won’t Beauty Bar get back to me?!

Leave a Reply

